Organisation Committee (OC) and Organiser 2011

OC Chair
Dr. Ansgar Bredenfeld
OC RoboCup Major Leagues
Dr. Thomas Röfer, DFKI Bremen (Chair Standard Platform League)

Prof. Dr. Sven Behnke, Universität Bonn (Chair Humanoid League)

Oliver Zweigle, Universität Stuttgart (Chair Middle-Size League)

Prof. Dr. Paul Plöger, Hochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg (Chair RoboCup@Home League)

Dr. Johannes Pellenz, BWB Koblenz (Chair Rescue Robot League)

Adam Jacoff, NIST, Gaithersburg, USA (Co-Chair Rescue Robot League)

Simon Raffeiner, FH Offenburg (Chair Soccer Simulation League (2D))

Prof. Dr. Klaus Dorer, FH Offenburg (Chair Soccer Simulation League (3D))

Prof. Dr. Reinhard Gerndt, Ostfalia Hochschule (Chair Mixed-Reality Competition)

Christian Deppe, Universität Magdeburg (Chair Festo  Competition)
OC RoboCupJunior
Anja Tempelhoff, Wolfgang-Borchert-Schule Berlin (Chair RoboCupJunior Dance)

Manuela Kanneberg, Universität Magdeburg (Chair RoboCupJunior Rescue)

Johannes Klotz, RoCCI e.V. (Chair RoboCupJunior Soccer)

Landeshauptstadt Magdeburg is the organizer of the RoboCup German Open 2011.
Project management and coordination is done by Dr. Ansgar Bredenfeld, head of the German RoboCup Committee.
The RoboCupJunior competition is organized by the University of Magdeburg with many students and volunteers helping in the organization.
Landeshauptstadt Magdeburg and several sponsors co-finance the event.
The VDI Landesverband Sachsen-Anhalt supports the event.