Standard Platform

Standard Platform League

Standard Platform League

RoboCupMagdeburg_NaoRoboter.preview.jpg

In the Standard Platform League, soccer is played with a standardized robot platform, i.e. all teams use the same hardware and only differ in the software they develop. Until 2008, the standard platform was the four-legged robot Sony AIBO. For the third time at the RoboCup German Open, the humanoid robot Nao, manufactured by the company Aldebaran Robotics, is used as standard platform.

Nao is equipped with 21 actuated joints, five in each leg, four in each arm, two in it's neck, and one in it's hip. In it's head, two cameras are integrated for perceiving the environment. In it's chest, sonar sensors can measure distances to other object on the field. In it's feet there are sensors to measure ground contact and the contact with the ball. Three accelerometers and two gyroscopes allow measuring the pose of the robot's torso.

Teams of four robots play against each other on a 6 x 4 m² sized field. The robots are completely autonomous. However, through WLAN, they can communicate with each other and receive the decisions of the referee.

In the forth year of the league, the cooperation between the players is in the center of the development, since the size of the teams has just been increased from three robots to four. However, also the stability and speed of the bipedal walking and of other motions as well as the orientation on the field that does not offer any artificial localization clues besides the two colored goals, are current research objectives.
 
Participating Teams
 
 
League Chair: Dr. Thomas Röfer (DFKI Bremen)

Standard Platform

Standard Platform Liga

Standard Platform Liga

RoboCupMagdeburg_NaoRoboter.preview.jpg

In der Standard-Plattform-Liga wird Fußball mit einer standardisierten Roboterplattform gespielt. Das bedeutet, dass alle Teams dieselbe Hardware einsetzen und sich nur in der entwickelten Software voneinander unterscheiden. Die Standardplattform war bis 2008 der vierbeinige Roboter Sony AIBO. Zum dritten Mal wird bei einer RoboCup German Open der humanoide Roboter Nao der Firma Aldebaran Robotics als einheitliche Plattform eingesetzt.
 
Der Nao hat 21 angetriebene Gelenke, jeweils fünf in den Beinen, vier in den Armen, zwei im Hals und ein Gelenk in der Hüfte. Im Kopf sind zwei Kameras für die Wahrnehmung der Umgebung integriert, in der Brust befinden sich Ultraschallsensoren zur Entfernungsmessung und in den Füßen gibt es Sensoren zur Messung des Bodenkontakts und des Kontakts mit dem Ball. Drei Beschleunigungssensoren und zwei Gyroskope erlauben eine Lagemessung des Körpers.
 
Teams aus vier Naos spielen auf einem 6 x 4 m² großen Spielfeld gegeneinander. Die Roboter sind vollkommen autonom, können aber per WLAN miteinander kommunizieren und die Entscheidungen des Schiedsrichters empfangen.
 
Im vierten Jahr der Liga steht die Kooperation zwischen den Spielern im Mittelpunkt der Entwicklung, da die Team-Stärke gerade von drei auf vier Roboter erhöht wurde. Aber auch Stabilität und Geschwindigkeit des zweibeinigen Laufens und der sonstigen Bewegungen, sowie das Zurechtfinden auf dem Feld, das neben den farbigen Toren keine weiteren künstlichen Orientierungsmerkmale mehr bietet, sind Gegenstand aktueller Forschung.
 
Teilnehmende Teams

League Chair: Dr. Thomas Röfer (DFKI Bremen)